Two Friends

I don’t know what triggers it, I had a dream last night about a friend of mine. Well, used to be a friend of mine. We were separated in not a good way. We took a different path and determined to not see each other again. For the rest of our lives.

I don’t know what triggers the dream, I wasn’t even thinking about her. Maybe deep down I’ve missed her? Or perhaps she misses me? I doubt it, but still it’s a possibility. And I know, even without having to say it out loud, deep down, my two daughters missed her, too.

I just hope she’s OK, live her life in a good way, and be healthy for I will not be there to take care of her like I did two years ago before we were separated.

I only wish she could forgive me, even though I don’t know what was so wrong about choosing a different path as hers. And I wish she would come and say that we could be friends again. Because truthfully, a girl without her girl friends, is nothing. We, GIRLS, need each other.

Maybe someday…

Leave a Reply

